Programs Full Time & Flexible Learning

The Faculty of Health Sciences comprises eight departments: Environmental Health, Health Extension, Health Management, Physiotherapy, Eye Care, Medicine,  Nursing and Public Health Leadership and Training.

The Faculty provides opportunities for students to undertake studies in health related disciplines within the Papua New Guinea (PNG) context. Faculty programs aim to improve general education, provide sound unit discipline and research approach to knowledge acquisition and critical thinking, and improve employment opportunities for graduates.

Faculty programs encourage students to challenge the health status of society and be informed critics of accepted health norms, and prepare them to play a meaningful role in developing the health of Papua New Guinea citizens.

The programs on offer include:

Undergraduate Programs Flexible Learning
Postgraduate Programs Full Time
Postgraduate Programs Flexible Learning
Doctoral Programs