DWU Research Journal

DWU Authorship Guide

This space will assist to find a research collaborator or a supervisor or to get an expert opinion



Institute of Public Administration and Management (IPAM) - International

DWU signed an MOU with IPAM which would support IPAM in its training needs, both staff and public service development. The MOU also supports the delivery of Diploma in Human Resource Management to the Public Service officers in Solomon Islands.

Public Sector Workforce Development Program (PSWDP) - National

The PSWDP was developed by the Department of Personnel Management to help improve the performance of public administration in Papua New Guinea by strengthening the capabilities of public service organizations.

Department of Justice & Attorney General - National

The Diploma in Justice Administration was designed to prepare law enforcement officers to deliver timely, independent, fair, efficient and effective prosecution and related services to the people of Papua New Guinea. The program was developed by the Faculty of Arts and Social Sciences in partnership with Department of Justice and the Attorney General.



Most are clients but the companies mentioned have been consistent with training their staff through the university programs overtime.


1.    Ok Tedi Mining Limited

2.    PNG Customs

3.    Department of Education

4.    Oil Search Limited

5.    PNG Power Limited

6.    Strongim Pipol Strongim Nason

7.    National Broadcasting Centre

8.    Internal Revenue Commission

 9.    PNG Fire Services

10.   PNG Ports Corporation

11.   Marist Brothers PNG

12.   Barrick Niugini Ltd

13.   Newcrest Mining Ltd

14.   Bank South Pacific

15.   Cocoa Cola Amatil

16.   Department of Finance and Treasury

17.   Department of Justice and Attorney General



 Provincial Administration

1.    East New Britain Provincial Administration

2.    Western Provincial Administration

3.    Morobe Provincial Administration

4.    New Ireland Provincial Administration

5.    Madang Provincial Government

6.    East Sepik Provincial Administration

STAFF-Rabaul Campus


SMSON Discription

OLSHTC Description

Our Lady of the Sacred Heart Teachers College (OLSHTC) Kabaleo is situated near the township of Kokopo in East New Britain Province (ENBP). Kabaleo was established in 1966 as a female teachers' college by the Daughters of Our Lady of the Sacred Heart (OLSH). The initial purpose of this training college was to provide teachers for the under-staffed Catholic schools on the outstations of the Archdiocese of Rabaul. From 1966, OLSHTC Kabaleo continued to provide women with teacher education until 1994. In September 1994, Mt Tavurvur and Vulcan volcanoes erupted and this natural disaster destroyed the township of Rabaul and changed the entire province. The destruction caused a lot of schools and communities to migrate to better and safer locations. Two such institutions that migrated were: St Mary's Secondary School Vuvu and St Paul's Teachers' College Vunakanau. St Mary's Vuvu migrated to Vunakanau and the student teachers of St Paul's Teachers' College moved to OLSH Kabaleo and so in 1995 OLSHTC Kabaleo became a co-educational institution.


About Us - Rabaul Campus

Divine Word University-Rabaul Campus (DWURC) is located in East New Britain Province. The Rabaul campus hosts two campuses: Our Lady of Sacred Heart (Olsh) Kabaleo Campus, and St. Mary’s School of Nursing (SMSON), Vunapope Campus. Olsh Kabaleo campus is located 2KM away from Kokopo city, while SMSON is located within the Kokopo city precinct. The two catholic institutions, Olsh Kabaleo Teachers College and SMSON were integrated into Divine Word University on the 28th of July, 2011, respectively, under the memoranda of agreement between Divine Word University and the Catholic Arch-diocese of Rabaul.


Divine Word University Rabaul Campus is headed by a Vice President, who is the executive manager of the Campus. The overall responsibility of a Vice President is to oversee planning, organizing, leading and controlling the overall management of the Campus. The Vice President is assisted by two campus administrators, one for Olsh Kabaleo campus and the other for SMSON, Vunapope campus.


The Rabaul Campus hosts two Faculties, the Faculty of Education (FoE) and the Faculty of Medicine & Health Sciences (FM&HS). The Faculty of Education through its Department of Education at Olsh Kabaleo campus offers teachers’ education. The department consist of three divisions: Division of Mathematics & Sciences, Division of Humanities and Division of Education. The Teachers’ Education program offers a 4-year degree program but students can exit at the end of Year 3 with a Diploma in Teaching (Primary) while those completing year 4 study program graduate with a degree – Bachelor of Education (primary).
The FM&HS through its Department of Nursing at Vunapope campus offers nursing education. The department consists of two divisions: division of Basic nursing sciences/studies and Division of Clinical Nursing Sciences/practices. The Department of Nursing at Vunapope Campus, currently offers only Diploma in General Nursing and at the end of Year 3 nursing studies, students graduate with Diploma in General Nursing. In addition, SMSON, Vunapope campus, also offers a 1-year midwifery program leading to a Bachelor of Nursing (Midwifery). The 1-year midwifery program is offered only to those who have completed Diploma in General Nursing (Post-diploma program) with some years in clinical nursing practice.


Rabaul Campus is an aspiring campus for those who wants to become professional teachers and professional Nursing Officers. It offers a state of the art teaching and learning facilities such as computer laboratories, internet services with Wi-Fi network built around the campuses, Moodle platform for enhancing teaching and learning and supportive library services with Liberty library management support software.

Rabaul Campus is ready to welcome you!


FEdu - STAFF Page


Madang Campus

Divine Word University,

Allotment Portion 7,

Section Milinch Kranket,

Nabasa Road,

P.O Box 483,
Madang 511, Madang,
Papua New Guinea

[email protected]

Tel: (+675) 424 1800
       (+675) 422 2937
       (+675) 7111 0002

Port Moresby Campus

DWU POM Campus
PO Box 582
Konedobu, NCD 131

[email protected]

Tel: (+675) 325 5668
       (+675) 7091 5741


Wewak Campus

St. Benedict’s campus,
PO Box 542
Kaindi, Wewak, ESP 531

[email protected]

Tel: (+675) 456 2327
       (+675) 456 3243

Fax: (+675) 456 2331


Rabaul Campus

c/- OLSH Kabaleo
P.O. Box 138
Kokopo, ENB 613

[email protected]

Tel: (+675) 982 8213
Fax: (+675) 982 8339


Tabubil Campus

c/- DWU POM Campus
PO Box 582
Konedobu, NCD 131


Tel: (+675) 325 5668
       (+675) 7091 5741

We use cookies to improve our website. By continuing to use this website, you are giving consent to cookies being used. More details…