Academic Division

The Faculty has three departments. The department of Humanities, with eight staff members, teaches the subjects of Social Science, Language and Religious Education. The department of Mathematics and Science, with nine staff members, teaches the subjects of Mathematics, Information Technology, Science and Community Development. The Department of Professional Education, with four staff members, teaches the methodology and ethics of the art of Teaching.


The St Benedict’s Campus management is made up of the Vice-President, The Finance Team, The Student Services, The Human Resource Management and the Academic Coordinator. This team is known as the Leadership Management Board (LMB). The LMB meets once each month to discuss the management issues of the Campus.

The St Benedict’s Campus also houses the President’s Office and over sees the overall leadership and supervisory functions on this campus. In addition, the President manages the corporate partnerships between DWU and its institutional partners in Papua New Guinea while maintaining DWU presence in the East Sepik Province.


Madang Campus

PO Box 483,
Madang 511
Papua New Guinea


Tel: (+675) 424 1800
       (+675) 422 2937
       (+675) 7111 0002

Port Moresby Campus

DWU POM Campus
PO Box 582
Konedobu, NCD 131


Tel: (+675) 325 5668
       (+675) 7091 5741


Wewak Campus

St. Benedict’s campus,
PO Box 542
Kaindi, Wewak, ESP 531


Tel: (+675) 456 2327
       (+675) 456 3243

Fax: (+675) 456 2331


Rabaul Campus

c/- OLSH Kabaleo
P.O. Box 138
Kokopo, ENB 613


Tel: (+675) 982 8213
Fax: (+675) 982 8339


Tabubil Campus

c/- DWU POM Campus
PO Box 582
Konedobu, NCD 131


Tel: (+675) 325 5668
       (+675) 7091 5741

We use cookies to improve our website. By continuing to use this website, you are giving consent to cookies being used. More details…